TamilUnit
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

About LT-z

Go down

About LT-z Empty About LT-z

Post by Admin Sun Mar 30, 2008 7:04 pm

LT-z

Biography

About LT-z Clip_i10
Logan
“My name is Logatheeepan Sothirajah and I am the youngest out of five siblings. I was born on the 30th October 1985, in Sri Lanka, but at the age 2 my family moved to Denmark.
I started playing the keyboard when I was 13 years old, together with my brother. Later I joined Lillebælt MusicGroup where I for the first time met Thushanth Thayarajan, he was already a singer in the group. Sideways playing in “Lillebælt” I studied mastering and digital mixing in Fredericia Ungdomshus, which I have found very important for my music career now and in the future. Here I met the guys from a band called Lagix, whom I later help with the background for their first album.
I have always been a big fan of A.R.Rahman. He was the one who lighted my interest for music and he is more or less the man who got me started playing the keyboard. My dad, that also had a big intrest for playing the keyboard, gave me the opportunity to get music lessons from a Norwegian Tamil music master. I received 4-5 lessons and because of him and my participation in Lillebælt MusicGroup i feel that I became much better keyboard player. I can thank Lillebælt MusicGroup for what I am today, because of all the support I got there, which gave me a lot of confidence and hope.
As mentioned I met Thushanth in Lillebælt at the age of 15, but I already knew him as a very good singer and dancer, I had seen him perform many times on stage. I am very happy and at the same time very proud to work together with him.

My dreams for the future are to make a lot of good performances on stage with our own music and make a lot of great music videos and off course become a great music producer.

Teachers:
K. Sunthar (Keyboard)
K.P. Mama (Keyboard)
D. Christina (Vocal)
P. Kumudhini (Vocal)